Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is a crown entity and is accountable for the performance of the school to parents, the school community and the crown and in particular, the board is accountable for the on-going improvement of student achievement.

The Board is responsible for designing the future of the school ensuring plans and targets are developed, monitored and reviewed.  The Board ensures decisions are made in the best interests of all students with respect and integrity and ensures culturally appropriate processes are in place.

The Board of Trustees is the employer of all staff at the school and must ensure that all requirements of a good employer are met.

The Board consults with the community as a critical part of developing and monitoring the school charter, and for the Board to be assured that community expectations and aspirations are considered in the decision making process.

The Board communicates with the school community through regular updates on how the school is performing in relation to the charter goals and targets and ensures that effective regular reporting on student achievement occurs.

The Pukeoware School Board of Trustees consists of five parent / community trustees together with the Principal and one Staff Trustee.

Board meetings are typically held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 7:00pm in the Studio.  Actual dates for these meetings are published in school newsletters. The meetings are open to the public and our parent community are welcome to attend.

The members of the Board of Trustees for the 2016-2019 triennial term are:

Chairperson Justine Gustafson
Parent Trustee  Brian Crum
Parent Trustee  Karen Holyoake
Parent Trustee Tina Taylor
Parent Trustee Peter Fa’afiu
Co-opted Trustee Nicole Ridley
Principal Eamonn Kelly

The Board of Trustees employ the services of Linda Gillard as Minute Recorder in order to ensure that all Board Members are able to fully participate at Board Meetings.